Physics Agendas

Home
Chemistry Agendas
Chemistry Binder Log
Chemistry Links
Physics Agendas
Physics Binder Log
Physics Links
MESA

Week 4   Quarter 3

Monday, February 19, 2018

President’s Day Holiday 

Tuesday, February 20, 2018

Grade Check/Test Review/Pass Back

Stamp & Review Temperature Conversions

Heat Mixes:  Part I

Turn in Physics Logic Puzzle & Phet Torque Lab

Wednesday, February 21, 2018

Heat Mixes Part II

What is Specific Heat Capacity?

Thursday, February 22, 2018

Heat & Temperature Problem Packet (Stamp 2/28)

Friday, February 23, 2018

Planned Parenthood (Day1)

Week 3 Q. 3

Monday, February 12, 2018

Lincoln’s Birthday Holiday

Tuesday, February 13, 2018

Warm-up:   Mini-video Questions  on Rotational Inertia & Angular Momentum

Stamp & Check Angular Momentum

Finish Rotational Derby/Sit on it an Rotate 

Wednesday, February 14, 2018

Angular Momentum Warm-up

Review Rotational Derby/Sit on it an Rotate

Virtual Lab:  Phet Torque

Quest tomorrow: CG, Torque, and Angular Momentum

Thursday, February 15, 2018

Review Virtual Lab

Rotational Motion “Quest”

Physics Puzzles

Friday, February 16, 2018

Heat vs. Temperature – New Binder Log

Eureka Video Series

Temperature Conversions

Week 2:  Quarter 3

Monday:  February 6, 2018

Finish:  “Keeping in Balance”

Pick up Torque Problems Packet  

Tuesday:  February 7, 2018

Stamp & Review Torque Problems

Review & Turn in “Keeping in Balance” Lab 

Video:  Yo-Yology (Rotational Motion)

Wednesday, February 8, 2018

Activity:  Twin Baton Paradox

What is “Moment of Inertia”

Video:  “Crash Course Physics – Rotational Motion”

 Thursday, February 08, 2018

Side-by-Side Comparison: Translational vs. Rotational

Practice Problems (An alphabet soup)

 Friday, February 9, 2018

A more manageable problem set on Angular Motion

Labs:  Rotational Derby/Spinning Wheels

Week 1:  Quarter 3

Monday:  January 29, 2018

Warm-Up:  What astronomical event will occur this week?

Momentum Re-hash

Momentum WS 

Tuesday:  January 30, 20184

Warm-up:  What makes a strong, sturdy tower?

Activity:  The Paper Tower Contest.    

Wednesday, January 31, 2018

Warm up Count the Atoms:   What does CG mean?

CG PowerPoint

 CG Activities

Video: Surfing Science

Thursday, February 1, 2018

Introduction to Torque

Phet:  Balancing Act

MiniLab:  “Why so Difficult?  Torque

Friday, February 2, 2018

Finish: “Why so Difficult?” Torque

Start – “Keeping in Balance” Torque Lab

Ms. Henry
John F. Kennedy High School
6715 Gloria Drive
Sacramento, CA 95831
395-5090 x506123
Room B23